罕有的经历

2019年9月30日,我获邀出席保守党年度大会。若你不清楚年度大会是什么一回事,可理解为一个让人亲身接触国会议员的场合。保守党贵为执政党,那么我亲身接触的不只是国会议员,而是大臣,甚至首相!

我出席年度大会,是应邀于保守党动保基金会活动中演讲,也趁机会找大臣,当面游说他们支持英国「明文立法、禁食狗肉」。我事前准备了一份游说名单,我幸运地找到大部分重要人物,包括环境大臣特蕾莎.维利尔兹,以及环境及国际发展副大臣柴克.高史密斯。二人均表示政府会支持禁食狗肉议案。

随后我出席保守党动保基金会活动,并就「禁食狗肉」演讲,同场讲者包括外交大臣多米尼克.拉布、首相女友嘉莉.西蒙德斯,以及首相父亲史丹尼.约翰逊。

能出席如斯重要的政治场合,与多位英国政坛重要人物同台,绝对是我的荣幸,也是罕有的机会,毕生难忘!

Kike Yuen

社交媒体分享

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

相关文章

加入对话

A Rare Experience

On 30 September 2019, I was invited to the Conservative Party Conference. For those who have no ideas what a Party Conference is, it is an occasion for you reach out to MPs directly. Conservative Party is the governing party in the UK. In this case, I don’t only reach out to MPs. I also reach out to ministers, and even Prime Minister!

I attended this event because WDA was invited by Conservative Animal Welfare Foundation (CAWF). This is an opportunity for me to lobby ministers directly and plead for their support on WDA’s campaign to make dog meat consumption an offence in the UK. I prepared a lobbying list in advance. Luckily, I was able to meet with Environment Secretary Theresa Villiers and Environment and International Development Minister Zac Goldsmith. Both of them declared their support on the dog meat ban.

I later took part in CAWF’s event, and gave a speech on dog meat consumption. I was on the list of guest speakers, including Foreign Secretary Dominic Raab, Prime Minister’s girlfriend Carrie Symonds and his father Stanley Johnson.

It was absolutely my greatest honour to participate into such important political occasion and meet with influential people in British politics. What a rare and unforgettable experience!

Kike Yuen

Share on Social Media

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

Related Posts

Join The Conversation