东京狗肉所见所闻

2018年5月我是初来乍到的犬圣96斗士,刚就任不久就获犬圣指派重大任务—赴日本调查狗肉餐厅。

事源日本媒体大肆报道西川口惊现狗肉餐厅,我们整个团队都对此大感惊讶。日本是动物保护先进国家,更是爱狗爱猫之地。为求真相,持有日本国借的玄陵委派我赴东京实地调查。

我首个巡查的地方是池袋,从火车站走到一条满布食店的街道。我随便选了一家名叫「乐乐屋」的餐厅,进去前开启了隐藏摄录机,碰碰运气。想不到,刚进大门就看到墙上的菜单大剌剌的写着「狗肉料理」,问了店员还有没有存货,他想也不想便回答:「厨房还有大量狗肉。」

其后我走房东京查访超级巿场、杂货店、冻肉店等等,发现日本现有超过100家狗肉店,而过去15年已经有453吨狗肉进口日本,相等于10万只狗狗被屠杀掉。整理证据后,WDA将这些资料呈上日本国会议员、国会图书馆、环境省官贝和环境省大臣等等,在国会形成极大回响,为日本成为国际禁食狗猫肉公约缔约国一事奠下基础。

Gordon Mak

社交媒体分享

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

相关文章

加入对话

Tokyo Dog Meat Investigation

On May 2018 when I joined World Dog Alliance, I was just a rookie 96 Fighter. Not long after, Saint Dog assigned an important mission to me — investigation on dog meat restaurants in Japan.

It started with the news that dog meat restaurants were found in Nishikawaguchi, which was widely reported by Japanese media. We were shocked after learning that. Japan was an advanced animal loving country, especially when it came to dogs and cats. To unveil the truth, Genlin, who was a Japanese national, sent me to Tokyo for a field investigation.

My first target was Ikebukuro. From the train station I walked across a street full of restaurants. I randomly entered one called “Raku Raku Ya” with my hidden cam turned on to try my luck. To my surprise, a big menu titled “Dog Meat” on the wall was the first thing that came into my sight. I asked the waiter if there was any stock left. He answered without hesitation, ‘there is a ton in our kitchen.”

I continued to search for evidence in supermarkets, grocery stores and Frozen meat shops. The search ended up with a conclusion that over 100 dog meat restaurants existed in Japan. 453 tonnes of dog meat had been imported to Japan in the past 15 years. That amount of meat was equivalent to 100,000 dogs slaughtered. WDA presented the data to Japanese legislator, Library of the National Diet, officials of the Ministry of Environment and the Minister of Environment. Our findings caused a profound impact on the National Diet of Japan, solidifying the foundation for Japan to ratify the International Convention to Prohibit the Eating of Dogs and Cats.

Gordon Mak

Share on Social Media

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

Related Posts

Join The Conversation