中国动保近期焦点

2020年 9 月 26 日,由世界爱犬联盟创立的 926 狗易乐世界爱犬节即将到来,在此盛大时刻,我将中国动保近期焦点向大家做一个简报:

1. 2020 年 3 月 31 日,《深圳经济特区全面禁止食用野生动物条例》通过,明确提出“ 禁止食用用于科学实验、公众展示、宠物饲养等非食用性利用的动物及其制品 ”,深圳市成为中国大陆第一个明文立法、禁食狗肉的城市。

2. 2020 年 3 月 31 日,《珠海经济特区禁止食用野生动物条例》通过,规定“ 可以食用下列动物:(一)经人工繁育列入畜禽遗传资源目录,并经依法许可食用且检疫检验合格的动物;(二)依照法律、法规未禁止食用的水生动物。 ”结合农业农村部随后公布的《国家畜禽遗传资源目录》,珠海市成为中国大陆第二个禁止食用狗肉的城市。

3. 2020 年 5 月 21 日,全国两会召开,全国各地代表纷纷为动物发声,提出禁食猫狗、反虐待、伴侣动物保护等议案、提案和建议。

4. 2020 年 5 月 29 日,中华人民共和国农业农村部公布《国家畜禽遗传资源目录》,将狗狗从目录中移除,并在《关于《国家畜禽遗传资源目录(征求意见稿)》的说明》中明确提出“随着人类文明进步和公众对动物保护的关注及偏爱,狗已从传统家畜特化为伴侣动物 ”。

编者按:与室内全 面禁烟法律的推广一样,在禁食狗肉问题上,深圳和珠海 这次成为了全国的试点。在面临有争议性的、或需进一步宣传教育的法律议案时,往往采用这种方式,先在试点推行,然后推行至全国。 每年的两会,都有代表提出动物保护相关的建议,但今年的 代表人数 、议案数量、媒体宣传都达到了新的高度。特别是将狗狗从畜禽遗传资源目录中移除,在海内外造成了巨大的轰动,Fox 、 CNN等海外媒体也竞相报道。

5. 2020 年 5 月底,全国首 个养犬教育科普基地在深圳市揭牌投入使用。

6. 2020 年 7 月,山东省莱西市出台《致全市餐饮服务经营者告知书》,明确提出狗为非食用性畜禽动物,并禁止屠宰犬只;

编者按:除了禁食狗肉深圳市更进一步通过科普教育的方式宣传对狗狗的爱护教育民众珍爱动物 、善待生命。

7. 2020 年 9 月 18 日,中国政法委的官方微博账号“中国长安网”发布视频,一只受伤的狗狗蜷缩在车流穿梭的路中央,警察穿过车阵来到狗狗身边,抱起它并送到了救助站。主题是:愿世界的善,让每一个生命都感受到温暖。官方微博发布关爱动物的内容,影响巨大。

8. 2020 年 9 月 18 日,央视新闻,一只三个月大的小狗浑身裹满石膏被遗弃,北京市公安局海淀分局清河派出所以“寻衅滋事案”受理此案。 编者按:中国最具权威 的官网和媒体同一天发出信号 。我们有理由相信政府高层已经在重视这个问题接下来期待会有更多的政策出台。

虽然距离我们的目标还有一定的差距,但今年政府高层屡屡释放出积极的信号,让我们充满信心。在今后相当长的一段时间内世界爱犬联盟将继续努力推动中国政府出台一部全国性的伴侣动物保护法!

世界爱犬联盟大陆区域总监

刘媛媛

2020 年 9 月 22 日

社交媒体分享

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

相关文章

加入对话

Recent Spotlights: Animal Protection in China

26th September 2020 marks the sixth Dog Lovers’ Day founded by World Dog Alliance (WDA). Allow us to share with you the recent highlights on animal protection in China.

1. 31st March 2020 — Shenzhen, one of the four major cities in China, passed the “Shenzhen Special Economic Region Regulation on a Comprehensive Ban on the Consumption of Wild Animals”, which
outlaws the consumption of “any product derived from animals used for scientific experiments, public display and pet keeping.” Shenzhen became the first city explicitly outlawing dog meat consumption in China.

2. 31st March 2020 — Another major Chinese city, Zhuhai, passed  the “Zhuhai Special Economic Region Regulation on a Comprehensive Ban on the Consumption of Wild Animals”. The regulation states that, “the following animals are edible: (a) Bred animals listed in the ‘National Catalogue of Livestock and Poultry Genetic Resources’ that passed quarantine inspection. (b) Aquatic animals that are not forbidden to eat in accordance with laws and regulations.” The new law effectively made Zhuhai the second city in China banning dog meat consumption.

3. 21st May 2020 — during Two Sessions, numerous Chinese congressmen raised their voice for animals, introducing bills and proposals that ban dog and cat meat consumption, protect companion animals from abuse, and establish a holistic Animal Protection Law.

4. 29th May 2020 — China’s Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affair announced “The National Catalogue of Livestock and Poultry Genetic Resources” which removes dog from the edible “White List”. In “The Elaboration of the National Catalogue of Livestock and Poultry Genetic Resources (draft for comments)”, it was mentioned that “following the progress of human civilization and the public’s increasing attention to animal protection, dogs are now considered companion animals instead of traditional livestock.

EDITOR’S NOTE: Similar to the implementation of a total indoor smoking ban, Shenzhen and Zhuhai have become national pilot cities for dog meat prohibition. When a new regulation is faced with controversies or in need of further publicity and education, it is often adopted first in pilot cities, then the whole country.Representatives introduce animal welfare bills every year in the Two Sessions, but the sheer amount of animal-related bills has reached a new high this year. Among all proposals and bills, the one that calls for a removal of dogs from the edible white list has generated the most international buzz, overseas media such as Fox and CNN covered the news.

5. End of May 2020 — China’s first dog education science center was unveiled and put into use in Shenzhen.

6. July 2020 — Laixi City, Shandong Province issued the “Notice to Catering Service Operators in the City”, clearly stating that dogs are non-edible animals, and the slaughter of dogs is prohibited.

EDITOR’S NOTE: In addition to banning dog meat, Shenzhen has been promoting the love for dogs and educating people to cherish animals and treat lives well through popular science education.18th September 2020 — the official Weibo account of China’s Political and Legal Affairs Commission, “China Changan.com”, published a video that features the police breaking through the traffic of a busy highway to rescue an injured dog trapped within. The title of the video is: May the goodness of the world bring warmth to every life. The video is well received by viewers.

7. 18th September, 2020 — CCTV News covered a story about an abandoned three-month-old puppy wrapped in plaster. The Qinghe Police Department of the Haidian Branch of the Beijing Municipal Public Security Bureau took on the case for “Picking quarrels and provoking trouble”.

EDITOR’S NOTE: China’s most authoritative official website and media published the news on the same day. One can reasonably believe that senior government officials are already paying attention to animal welfare. We look forward to the establishment of further measures.

Although there is still much to be done, the positive signals from the Chinese leadership are inspiring and have filled us with confidence. The World Dog Alliance will continue our endeavor, hopefully the Chinese government will introduce a national companion animal protection law!

WDA Regional Director of Mainland China

Sky Liu

22nd September 2020

Share on Social Media

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

Related Posts

Join The Conversation