信心大增

相信熟悉法国明星都会听过 Brigitte Bardot 碧姬芭铎的名字,她是80年代在全球一度咤叱风云的电影人物。而在2019年11月28日,我获邀和其动保组织 La Fondation Brigitte Bardot 的国际负责人Brigitte Auloy见面,谈讨全球立法禁食狗肉的问题。

两个小时的闭门会议中,我以流利的法语说服她应该要全力支持我们在全球立法禁食狗肉,并要运用其自身的影响力去说服法国议员明文立法、禁食狗肉。最后,她表示La Fondation Brigitte Bardot 是支持我们这个崇高的理念,并会草拟一封信说明是和世界爱犬联盟同一阵线的。

对我而言,以法语来说服当地最具名气的组织是一件非常难的事。幸好的是世界爱犬联盟在动保界有一定的名望,即使是远至法国动保界亦略有所闻,我才能不负众望完成了任务。这经验令我获益良多,对我未来再进行说服工作增加了更大的信心。


Freeman Chan

社交媒体分享

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

相关文章

加入对话

Increased Confidence

I believe that people familiar French stars will have heard the name of Brigitte Bardot. She was a movie character in the 80s who had been in the world in the 1980s. And on November 28, 2019, I was invited to meet Brigitte Auloy, the international head of La Fondation Brigitte Bardot, an animal protection organization, to discuss global legislation on dog meat.

In a two-hour closed-door meeting, I persuaded her in fluent French that she should give her full support for our global legislation on banning dog meat, and use her own influence to persuade French lawmakers to express legislation and fast dog meat. In the end, she stated that La Fondation Brigitte Bardot supported our noble idea and would draft a letter stating that it was on the same front as the World Dog Alliance.

It is very difficult for me to convince the most famous local organizations in French. Fortunately, the World Dog Alliance has a certain reputation in the animal protection industry. Even as far away as the French animal protection industry, I have heard a little bit, and I can live up to expectations. This experience has benefited me a lot and increased my confidence in my future persuasion.


Freeman Chan

Share on Social Media

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Share on print

Related Posts

Join The Conversation